Random, musings · Thoughts

Pic(k) of the day

This is near the Nurses’ Walk at The Rocks.

I was going to get my morning coffee and I came across this lamp post. Being an observant person, I noticed that this is literally a Lamp Post! It has a flame flickering all day long instead of the usual night bulbs run by electricity.

I wonder how much fuel this takes and who must be putting it on/off as it is not run by electricity. Actually I have never seen this off.

Nevertheless, it looks pretty rusty and awesome. Like something continuing from the Victorian era.

Leave a Reply

