books · Thoughts

Review: Milk and honey 

Milk and honey by Rupi Kaur.

Sorry about the bad collage here, I wanted to include book cover and it’s summary in one photo 🙂

Summary explains it well. It’s a small book of poetry, more like the author’s thoughts and experiences (maybe).

I won’t really judge the book as it’s authors thoughts that she is presenting to the world. Though I’d say, it might resonate with the most of us.

Simple yet deep words. This book is a meaningful read. I felt like she has given words to many of my feelings that I found hard to explain or put in words.

In all, I’d recommend this book. Sometimes all we need is Simple.

Here are a few of the pages:

3 thoughts on “Review: Milk and honey 

  1. How often do you read nonfiction?

    I really enjoy it because it allows me to learn the lessons that successful people learned the hard way, from the comfort of where ever I might be reading.

    If you are interested in the nonfiction I have been reading, or if you want to know what the benefits are from reading this genre in specific, please stop by my page. I post book reviews over biographies, classics, and inspiring nonfiction.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

